Agar agar is a derivative from sea-vegetables and is often found in various Asian recipes. It most commonly used as a vegetarian substitute for gelatin, as well as a thickener in soups and desserts. It can act as a laxative and appetite suppressant and is also used as weight-loss dietary supplement.
Agar agar is not only void of animal byproducts, it is also corn, gluten, soy, sugar, starch, wheat, and preservative free.
You can substitute gelatin with agar agar in a 1:1 ratio.
Serving size: 1 ounce(s)seaweedView Calorie Breakdown
Omega-6 / Omega-3 ratio: 0 : 1
Cras justo odio, dapibus ac facilisis in, egestas eget quam. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit.