Malt is a cereal grain that is germinated, or soaked in water and dried, to be used for creating complex sugars. Often coined as “maltose,” this sugar substitute is the primary base for fermenting beer and distilling whisky, but also acts as an additive for food such as malt vinegar, and candies and sweetened drinks like malted milk shakes.
Since malt originates from wheat or other gluten-containing grains, it is not a naturally gluten-free option, so those with Celiac disease should be cautious when consuming food products containing any malt-based ingredient.
Serving size:View Calorie Breakdown
Omega-6 / Omega-3 ratio: 0 : 1
Cras justo odio, dapibus ac facilisis in, egestas eget quam. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit.