Beer is an alcoholic beverage produced by starch and the fermentation of sugar. Since beer is most often brewed from malted cereal grains, it is not naturally gluten-free, however there are gluten-free beers made from sorghum and other gluten-free ingredients. There are many different types of beer, from pale ales, to stouts, to lagers- all which contain brewer yeast. This ingredient naturally contains high levels of nutrients such as magnesium, phosphorus and potassium, giving beer an appropriate nickname, liquid-bread.
Beer, along with other alcohols, could cause damage to the liver and other organs, so its advised to consume in moderation.
Glycemic Load= Less Than 15
Serving size: 1 ounce(s)alcoholic bevView Calorie Breakdown
Omega-6 / Omega-3 ratio: 0 : 1
Cras justo odio, dapibus ac facilisis in, egestas eget quam. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit.