We do our best to update this list as new information becomes available. Make sure you verify that the product remains gluten-free by checking the ingredients yourself, or by contacting the manufacturer. All distilled alcohols are gluten-free. Remember, always read labels. When in doubt, leave it out.
Armagnac- made from grapes
Bourbon - Makers Mark
Cider - fermented from apples or other fruits. Some are safe. But many add barley for enzymes and flavor. Old Deadly Cider is gluten free.
Cognac - made from grapes
Kirschwasser (cherry liqueur)
Mr. & Mrs. T.
Club Extra Dry Martini (corn & grape)
Club Vodka Martini (corn & grape)
Mead - distilled from honey.
Jose Cuervo Mistico (agave and cane)
Mixes & Cooking Alcohol:
Club Tom Collins (corn)
Dimond Jims Bloody Mary Mystery.
Holland House - all EXCEPT Teriyaki Marinade and Smooth & Spicy Bloody Mary Mixes.
Mr. & Mrs. T - all EXCEPT Bloody Mary Mix.
Spice Islands - Cooking Wines - Burgundy, Sherry and White
Ouzo - made from grapes and anise.
Sake - fermented with rice and Koji enzymes. The Koji enzymes are grown on Miso, which is usually made with barley. The two-product separation from barley, and the manufacturing process should make it safe for celiacs.
Vermouth - distilled from grapes
Vodka - many people are OK with any vodka, however some note that only Potato vodka (like Chopin) does not produce symptoms
Wine - all wines, including port wines and sherry
Bartle & James - their wine-based beverages (EXCEPT their malt beverages)
Boones - their wine-based beverages (EXCEPT their malt beverages)